Urine Dip Test (POCT) Market Engagement
Key Details
Estimated Value
£950,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
38544000 - Drug detection apparatus
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
53
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £950k£1.1m including VAT
- Contract period
- 22 Mar 2027 to 16 Jul 2030 (3 years 4 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 38544000 Drug detection apparatus
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
HM Prison and Probation Service (HMPPS) is exploring the market for point-of-care urine drug testing solutions to support drug detection and substance misuse interventions across custodial settings. Drug testing plays a key role in supporting public protection, rehabilitation, recovery and effective risk management. HMPPS is seeking to understand the capabilities available within the market, including the range of substances that can be detected, testing flexibility, operational suitability, and the support requirements associated with implementation. Through this market engagement exercise, HMPPS wishes to gather information on available products and services to inform future commercial and operational decision-making. No commitment is made at this stage to undertake a procurement exercise.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Ministry of Justice in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.