HCC 07/26 Pre-Market Engagement for Hertfordshire Drug and Alcohol Recovery Service
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
33693300 - Addiction treatment
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sept 2034 (7 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKH23 (East of England)
- CPV codes
- 33693300 Addiction treatment; 85000000 Health and social work services; 98000000 Other community, social and personal services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Hertfordshire County Council (The ‘Council’) is carrying out PME in relation to the provision of a Hertfordshire drug and alcohol recovery service. The Council will consider the feedback received to help inform the Council’s options and further decision making. For the avoidance of doubt, this stage of the project is not part of a formal procurement process, and the Council is not committing, at this stage, to carrying out such a process. Participation or non-participation in the PME shall not prevent any provider participating in a potential future procurement, nor is it intended that any information supplied as part of the PME shall place any provider at an advantage in a potential procurement process. Participation in the PME will be at each organisations own cost. No expense in responding to this PME will be reimbursed by the Council. To access the PME documentation please visit the Council’s e-tendering system Supply Hertfordshire, run by Intend at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire and follow the on-screen guidance. To participate in this PME, organisations must return their completed Supplier Questionnaire (Appendix A of the PME Document), together with any supporting documents, through the Correspondence area of this project by the return deadline of 12.00 Noon on 14 August 2026. Supplier Questionnaires received after the deadline may not be reviewed at the Council’s sole discretion. Please make sure that you have submitted your Supplier Questionnaire following the instructions within the PME documentation and e-tendering system. The Council will not be held accountable for any errors made by an organisation in submitting their Supplier Questionnaire. If you are experiencing problems with the Supply Hertfordshire website, In-Tend offer a help section which includes a dedicated UK support desk which can be contacted via email: support@in-tend.co.uk or Telephone: +44 1144070065 for any website/technical questions, Monday to Friday, 8:30-17:00. In addition, there is an option for organisations to attend a Supplier Briefing and Question and Answer session on Thursday 3rd September 2026 this will take place via a MS Teams meeting. Please note that attendance requests for the briefing must be received by Friday 28th August 2026 by email simon.fraser2@ hertfordshire.gov.uk and the invitation link will be sent to you.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Hertfordshire County Council in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- HCC Sept 2026 – Provision of Supported Housing at Westbury£35,920,000 · closes 4 November 2026
- THE PROVISION OF A FRAMEWORK FOR THE SUPPLY OF BRANDED & GENERIC WASHROOM PAPER DISPOSABLES£20,800,000 · closes 22 October 2026
- HCC - 09/26 - Provision of Support at Home Lead Provider Services£119,025,040 · closes 8 October 2026
- HCC - 09/26 - Provision of Reablement Services£44,092,984 · closes 8 October 2026