Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
direct
CPV Code
85300000 - Social work and related services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
27
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Below threshold - without competition
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85300000 Social work and related services
Description
Provision of Services to Increase Social Contact and Reduce Loneliness and Isolation of Older People Within Hartlepool. The current contract expires on 30 September 2026. A three-month extension to 31 December 2026 has been granted to allow completion of procurement activities for a revised service model, including stakeholder and lived experience engagement, while ensuring continuity of service and an orderly transition to the new contract arrangements. The incumbent provider has agreed to the extension.
Who won
£5,100 · Awarded 4 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Dec 2026 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Contract for a Befriending NetworkNot disclosed · closes 5 November 2026
- CONTRACT FOR THE PROVISION OF 24 HOUR, ShORT STAY CARE AND ACCOMMODATION FOR ADULTS WITH LEARNING DISABILITIESNot disclosed · closes 26 October 2026
- CONTRACT FOR DELIVERY OF AN ADVICE SERVICE UNDER THE CRISIS RESILIENCE FUNDNot disclosed · closes 15 October 2026