Preliminary Market Engagement - Request for Information - Active Fire Safety Services
Key Details
Estimated Value
£15,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
50413200 - Repair and maintenance services of firefighting equipment
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
44
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £15m£18m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Jun 2027 to 31 May 2031 (4 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKM (Scotland), UKF (East Midlands), UKH (East of England), UKI (London), UKC (North East), UKD (North West) and 4 more
- CPV codes
- 50413200 Repair and maintenance services of firefighting equipment; 50710000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical and mechanical building installations
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
Home Group are seeking experienced Contractors to deliver Repairs and maintenance services for our Active Fire Safety systems and components across our national footprint of Housing stock and care schemes. It is the intention of Home Group to establish a Framework contract arrangement in 2027 following a full tender process, In order to ensure our procurement approach is focused, efficient and responds to the current market, we are inviting potential service providers to give us insight by responding to this market engagement exercise. PLEASE NOTE THIS IS NOT A TENDER EXERCISE
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Home Group in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.