Market Engagement - PRJ_31138 - Supply, Maintain and Manage 39 AC Fast EV Charge Points
Key Details
Estimated Value
£2,200,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
31158000 - Chargers
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
47
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £2.2m£2.6m including VAT
- Contract period
- 2 Jul 2027 to 1 Jul 2032 (5 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKI (London)
- CPV codes
- 31158000 Chargers; 31610000 Electrical equipment for engines and vehicles; 45310000 Electrical installation work; 50100000 Repair, maintenance and associated services of vehicles and related equipment
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
The provision of on-street EV charging is a core component of the Council’s wider commitments to deliver a net zero Council by 2030 and a net zero city by 2040, as set out in the Climate Emergency Action Plan. Improving air quality remains a major public health priority in Westminster and accelerating the shift away from fossil fuelled vehicles is central to reducing local emissions of NO₂ and PM2.5. The Council’s Air Quality Action Plan 2025–2030 reinforces the need to support cleaner transport choices, while the Sustainable Transport Strategy positions EV infrastructure as a key enabler of behaviour changes alongside active travel and freight reforms. Westminster City Council (WCC) is looking to procure a contract covering the 39 AC ‘fast’ charge points from our first round of installations made under the Pan London Agreement. These are 7kW charge points alongside dedicated EV-only bays which are restricted to a maximum 4-hour stay between the hours of 8:30am and 6:30pm. To aid us with the design for this charging provision the Council are issuing a market engagement questionnaire, which will help us refine our final procurement solution. Please visit our City of Westminster Procurement and Contracts portal ("the Portal"), https://wcc.ukp.app.jaggaer.com and register your account, searching for SQ_30220. All responses are to be submitted via Jaggaer by 12pm on 3rd September 2026. The deadline for submitting clarification questions is 12pm on 27th August 2026. It is to be noted that a UK3 - Planned Procurement Notice relating to the above has also been issued.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Westminster City Council in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Multi Use Games Areas and Outdoor GymsNot disclosed · closes 29 October 2026
- Substance Misuse System Review (Bi-Borough)Not disclosed · closes 9 October 2026
- Highways – Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) Contract£2,575,000 · closes 9 October 2026