U16 Cancer Patient Experience Survey 2027-2030
Key Details
Estimated Value
£957,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
79310000 - Market research services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
58
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £957k£1.1m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 May 2027 to 1 Mar 2032 (4 years 10 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 79310000 Market research services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Cancer in children and young people is rare and yet the biggest cause of premature death for children and young people aged 5-14 years . In the UK, around 2,000 children under 15 are diagnosed with cancer each year, with acute leukaemias and cancers of the brain and spinal cord being the most common types of childhood cancer. As it is rare, childhood cancer is often difficult to identify; diagnosis may come late and treatment can be difficult. The risk factors for developing cancer are also not well understood, compounding further the need for inclusive patient insight. NHS England is looking to award a contract for 58 months; 1 May 2027 – 1 March 2032 . This contract length is designed to allow for delivery of four cycles of U16 CPES.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from NHS England for business services (legal, marketing, consulting, recruitment).
Co-producing & evaluating interventions to support MMRV uptake Somali community · published 1 Oct 2026
British Islamic Medical AssociationLarge
£70k · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Contract ends 30 May 2027 · Award notice ↗
Adult Community Nursing Career and Core Capabilities Framework · published 29 Sept 2026
The Workforce Development Trust LimitedLarge
£50k · Awarded 29 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
Prescription Exemption Checking Service (PECS) 2026/2027 · published 29 Sept 2026
NHS Business Services AuthorityLarge
£15.1m · Awarded 21 Apr 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
AI and Analyst apprenticeship pathway · published 24 Sept 2026
MIAA (Mersey Internal Audit Agency)
£49k · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
Independent Investigation for JL 2024 / 7739 · published 23 Sept 2026
Niche Health and Social Care Consulting LimitedSME
£44k · Awarded 22 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for NHS England →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.