HCC- Oct/25 - The Provision of Residential Placements for Children and Young People aged 7 years and Above with Complex Needs across four sites – Brickendon, Cassiobury, Clothall and Melbourn
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
CPV Code
85000000 - Health and social work services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
40
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
4 lots
- Lot 1No lot details stated
- Lot 2No lot details stated
- Lot 3No lot details stated
- Lot 4No lot details stated
Mentioned in the notice
- Ofsted
The Council wishes to procure separate ‘Block Contract’ arrangements to provide Ofsted registered residential homes for Children and Young People aged 7 to 18 with complex needs.
Description
This is an Award Notice. Hertfordshire County Council went out to procurement for the Provision of Residential Placements for Children and Young People aged 7 years and Above with Complex Needs across four sites – Brickendon, Cassiobury, Clothall and Melbourn. The Council wishes to procure separate ‘Block Contract’ arrangements to provide Ofsted registered residential homes for Children and Young People aged 7 to 18 with complex needs. This will be divided into four Lots . The Council procured this contract using the Open Procedure as defined in the Procurement Act 2023. The Council reserves the right at any time to cease the procurement process and not award a Contract or to award only part of the opportunity described in this notice. If the Council takes up this right, then they will not be responsible for or pay the expenses or losses, which may be incurred by any organisation or tenderer as a result. Lot 2 - Melbourn and Lot 4 - Brickendon have not been awarded. Lot 2 - Melbourn The decision has been made not to proceed with the award of this contract as per section 3.5 of the ITT. This is due to a change in requirement to the original contract that was not known at the time of tender. We appreciate the time and effort put in by tenderers, and understand this will be disappointing, however the Council anticipates re-tendering this alongside an additional property within the next few months. Lot 4 - Brickendon The decision has been made not to proceed with the award of this contract as per section 3.5 of the ITT. This is due to a change in requirement to the original contract that was not known at the time of the tender. We appreciate the time and effort put in by tenderers, and understand this will be disappointing, however the Council intends to re-issue a tender opportunity for this Lot within the next few months. The Council regrets the necessity for this action, but revised requirements are essential in ensuring the delivery of the right outcomes. You will be notified on In-Tend of any future procurement for this service. The Council’s current intention is that a new procurement for the Services may be commenced, once the Council have been able to review and revise the requirements.
Who won
Lot 1 - Clothall
1st Class Support and Housing LtdSME
£9.2m · Award decision 10 Aug 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 13 Aug 2029 · Award notice ↗
Lot 3 - Cassiobury
Frontline Social Care LtdSME
£8m · Award decision 10 Aug 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 13 Aug 2029 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- HCC Sept 2026 – Provision of Supported Housing at Westbury£35,920,000 · closes 4 November 2026
- THE PROVISION OF A FRAMEWORK FOR THE SUPPLY OF BRANDED & GENERIC WASHROOM PAPER DISPOSABLES£20,800,000 · closes 22 October 2026
- HCC - 09/26 - Provision of Support at Home Lead Provider Services£119,025,040 · closes 8 October 2026
- HCC - 09/26 - Provision of Reablement Services£44,092,984 · closes 8 October 2026