Back to Tenders
Pipeline (no deadline published)Find a Tenderocds-h6vhtk-06e0d5

3rd party MRF for the processing of dry mixed recycling from the Skipton area

The North Yorkshire Council

Key Details

Estimated Value

Not disclosed

Deadline

Not specified

Contract Period

Not specified

Procurement Method

Not specified

CPV Code

90514000 - Refuse recycling services

Free SME-fit check

Is this tender for me?

Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.

49

out of 100

Possible SME fit

Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.

Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.

Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.

Key requirements

Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.

Contract period
1 May 2027 to 30 Apr 2029 (2 years)
Legal basis
Procurement Act 2023
Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
UKE2 (Yorkshire and the Humber)
CPV codes
90514000 Refuse recycling services; 90500000 Refuse and waste related services; 90513000 Non-hazardous refuse and waste treatment and disposal services
Suitability (buyer's flag)
SME-suitable

Description

North Yorkshire Council (the Authority) is requesting information from suppliers to understand market availability for the procurement of a Materials Recovery Facility (MRF) for the collection and processing of dry mixed recycling material from the Skipton area.

Suitability

SME Suitable

Previously won by

No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from The North Yorkshire Council for sewage, refuse, cleaning & environmental services.

Scalby Beck Nature Based Solutions project · published 22 Jul 2026

All open tenders and award history for The North Yorkshire Council →

From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.

Publication Info

Published11 August 2026
SourceFind a Tender