Cleaning and Caretaking Services Framework 2027 Preliminary Market Engagement
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
90910000 - Cleaning services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
50
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Feb 2028 to 1 Aug 2034 (6 years 6 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKK13 (South West)
- CPV code
- 90910000 Cleaning services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
Gloucestershire County Council is undertaking Preliminary Market Engagement in advance of the procurement of a new Cleaning and Caretaking Services Framework. The proposed Framework will provide cleaning and caretaking services across the Council's corporate estate, participating schools and, where appropriate, other eligible public sector organisations within Gloucestershire. The purpose of this engagement is to obtain market feedback to help inform the procurement strategy, framework structure, lotting approach, mobilisation requirements, contract management arrangements and future tender documentation. The Framework is currently expected to include six geographical lots covering Tewkesbury and North Cotswolds, South Cotswolds, Forest of Dean, Gloucester, Cheltenham and Stroud, with a planned commencement date of February 2028.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Gloucestershire County Council in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Statutory Servicing, Reactive and Remedial WorksNot disclosed · closes 21 October 2026