Back to Tenders
Pipeline (no deadline published)Find a Tenderocds-h6vhtk-06e489

AFPS Upgrade

UK Atomic Energy Authority

Key Details

Estimated Value

£280,000

Deadline

Not specified

Contract Period

Not specified

Procurement Method

Not specified

CPV Code

31121110 - Power converters

Free SME-fit check

Is this tender for me?

Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.

53

out of 100

Possible SME fit

Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.

Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.

Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.

Key requirements

Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.

Estimated value
£280k£336k including VAT
Contract period
15 Jan 2027 to 15 Jul 2027 (6 months)
Legal basis
Procurement Act 2023
Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
UKJ14 (South East)
CPV code
31121110 Power converters
Suitability (buyer's flag)
SME-suitable

Description

The United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority has a requirement to expand our Auxiliary Field Power Supplies with the possibility of a full upgrade and expansion. The existing system comprises of: Two modular (x4 Regatron LAB.TC modules each) single-quadrant Regatron rectifiers in two separate cubicles.415V, 3 x 60A input and 32kW output from each sub-module. Options under consideration are upgrading the system to newer modular supplies and expanding from two to four supplies OR the expansion of the system to include two different more modern supplies with the intention to upgrade incrementally over a longer period. The UKAEA seeks market engagement to help inform the process prior to tender.

Suitability

SME Suitable

Who won

No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from UK Atomic Energy Authority in this sector.

From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.

Publication Info

Published14 August 2026
SourceFind a Tender