L7 Accountancy Modules Funding
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
80430000 - Adult-education services at university level
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Place of delivery
- SW1P 3BT
- CPV code
- 80430000 Adult-education services at university level
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Department for Education is undertaking an Early Market Engagement exercise to engage with potential suppliers and gain a better understanding of the current market in relation to establish a new, sustainable funding route and contractual arrangement that enables the Department to provide Level 7 accountancy modules, ensuring structured support and progress management for learners and safeguarding the pipeline of professionally qualified accountants. The purpose of this engagement is to: understand the capability and capacity of the supplier market; explore potential delivery models and approaches; understand current market developments, innovation and best practice; identify potential challenges, risks and opportunities; seek supplier views to help inform the development of the requirement and potential future procurement strategy. As part of this exercise, DfE intends to hold an Early Market Engagement session via Microsoft Teams. Interested suppliers are invited to register their interest through this notice. Further information regarding the session, including joining arrangements and any relevant documentation, will be provided to registered participants. Please note that this is an Early Market Engagement exercise and does not constitute a call for competition, invitation to tender or request for a quotation. Suppliers will not be required to submit a tender or formal proposal as part of this exercise. Participation, or non-participation, in this engagement will not preclude or advantage any supplier in relation to any subsequent procurement exercise. DfE reserves the right to use information and feedback obtained through this engagement to inform its requirements and procurement approach. Any future procurement opportunity, should one be pursued, will be subject to a separate formal procurement process.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Department for Education for education & training services.
Delivering the Best Start in Life - Implementation Partner · published 2 Oct 2026
£2.2m · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Contract ends 9 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
Learning for Infrastructure Engineering Profession (con_31780) · published 30 Sept 2026
Fast Lane Consulting & Education Services LtdLarge
£14k · Awarded 4 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 13 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
Accredited learning programmes across the policy profession · published 23 Sept 2026
Accredited learning programmes across the policy profession Lot 1
THE UNIVERSITY OF MANCHESTERLarge
£6.4m · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2031 · Award notice ↗
Accredited learning programmes across the policy profession Lot 2
Kings College LondonLarge
£12.4m · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2032 · Award notice ↗
School Business Professional Qualification Burseries · published 18 Sept 2026
Institute of School Business LeadershipLarge
£309k · Award decision 18 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 27 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
King’s College London Postgraduate Learning Offer · published 16 Sept 2026
Kings College LondonLarge
£2.8m · Awarded 4 Dec 2025 · Contract ends 31 Jul 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Department for Education →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.