Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
direct
CPV Code
85100000 - Health services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
47
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Direct award
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85100000 Health services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
The Adult Short Breaks Service is designed to provide respite care for adults with learning disabilities or profound and multiple learning disabilities. The service aims to support individuals by offering person-centered, outcome-focused care that empowers them to live a good life. The service will also provide their family carers with a break from their caring responsibilities. The service may include both building-based and outreach support, allowing flexibility in how care is delivered. The service may also offer emergency placements when assessed as necessary. The Adult Short Breaks Service is expected to support a minimum of 170 people per year, operating 24/7 to ensure continuous support for those in need. UK1: Pipeline notice publication number: 2025/S 000-022174. The contract period includes an approximately 12 week mobilisation period from contract commencement to commencement of service delivery. The contract period will continue for 5 years from commencement of service delivery, with an option for the Council to extend the contract period by a further 3 years in aggregate.
Suitability
Who won
£9.6m · Award decision 17 Aug 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 30 Sept 2032 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Substance Use Service for Children and Young people£4,200,000 · closes 9 October 2026