CPU 8182 Electrical Installations for Communal Areas
Key Details
Estimated Value
£4,800,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
CPV Code
45310000 - Electrical installation work
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
52
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £4.8m£5.8m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2031 (4 years)
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKF14 (East Midlands)
- CPV code
- 45310000 Electrical installation work
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
The Council is responsible for delivering effective and efficient construction, maintenance and infrastructure programmes across the City. This contract is to secure a reliable supplier to support housing maintenance and to undertake Electrical Installations for Communal Areas for our Housing Services teams. This is a Pipeline Notice published in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 to forewarn the market of a future tender opportunity, and does not require any action from potential bidders at this time. When the tender goes live a further notice will be published giving details. The tender will be published on the Councils e-tendering platform which can be found at https://www.eastmidstenders.org. We advise registering on the portal to be notified directly of tenders published by the Council.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Nottingham City Council for construction work.
CPU 8628 Mix It Potholes - Elastomac Works - Provision for delivery of statutory Highway Maintenance · published 22 Sept 2026
£107k · Awarded 28 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 1 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
CPU 8629 Footway - City Centre Streetscape Resource re Masonry Works · published 21 Sept 2026
£100k · Awarded 28 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 1 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
CPU 8627 Western Boulevard Carriageway Resurfacing · published 21 Sept 2026
£257k · Awarded 21 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 24 Feb 2027 · Award notice ↗
CPU 8626 Nuthall Rd - Llanberis to Cinder Hill Carriageway Resurfacing · published 21 Sept 2026
£461k · Awarded 21 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 24 Feb 2027 · Award notice ↗
CPU 8610 Main Roads - Beeston Road Resurfacing Works · published 8 Sept 2026
£255k · Awarded 7 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 10 Feb 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Nottingham City Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- CPU7343 - Homelessness Prevention Services - Open Framework£80,000,000 · closes 4 November 2026
- CPU 8586 Grounds Maintenance Operated Plant Framework£400,000 · closes 30 October 2026
- CPU 7378 Housing Services Adaptations - Specialist Mechanical Lifting Equipment£3,100,000 · closes 17 October 2026
- CPU7109 - Alternative Provision (Education) Services Open Framework£178,000,000 · closes 16 October 2026
- CPU 8386 Supply of UPVC Mouldings£666,667 · closes 13 October 2026