Blood Gas Managed Service for Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
Key Details
Estimated Value
£1,255,296
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
38434000 - Analysers
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
27
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £1.3m£1.5m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2028 to 31 Mar 2035 (7 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKL (Wales)
- CPV codes
- 38434000 Analysers; 85111810 Blood analysis services
Description
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (BCUHB) Pathology Services, within the Diagnostics, Clinical Support Services and Screening Services (DSCSS) Directorate, intends to procure an experienced Managed Service Provider to deliver a comprehensive Point of Care Testing (POCT) Blood Gas Analysis Service across the Health Board. The successful provider shall support the delivery of a clinically robust, technologically advanced and fully integrated blood gas service that meets the requirements of patients, clinical users, laboratory services and regulatory bodies. The service must support compliance with all relevant statutory, regulatory and accreditation requirements, including those of the Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) and United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS). The service covers Adult and paediatric wards throughout the 3 main acute sites in Wrexham, Rhyl and Bangor, and will require dedicated Blood Gas instruments, associated connectivity solutions, and consumable management.
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.