Request for Information - Buckinghamshire Integrated Sensory Service
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85320000 - Social services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 24 Jun 2027 to 23 Jun 2030 (3 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85320000 Social services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Buckinghamshire Council (the Council) is requesting information to inform its future commissioning intentions for Sensory support services for both Adults and Children. The Council is still deciding its approach and the information obtained by this RFI will help to ensure the future service/s meets the Council’s strategic aims, fulfils its legal responsibilities and presents a viable opportunity for suppliers.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Buckinghamshire Council for health & social work services.
All-age Carers Support Service · published 28 Sept 2026
£808k · Awarded 30 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 30 Jun 2029 · Award notice ↗
CYP Therapies co-ordinated call-off · published 20 Aug 2026
KT HealthcareLarge, Symbol UKLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 14 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2027 · Award notice ↗
Local Healthwatch Buckinghamshire · published 28 Jul 2026
Healthwatch Bucks LimitedLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 30 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
Provision of Children's Advocacy Service in Buckinghamshire · published 24 Jul 2026
The National Youth Advocacy Service (NYAS)SME
£188k · Awarded 1 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Jun 2027 · Award notice ↗
Provision of Adult Advocacy Services · published 22 Jul 2026
POhWERLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 30 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 30 Jun 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Buckinghamshire Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.