Distribution and Plant Framework
Key Details
Estimated Value
£48,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
45310000 - Electrical installation work
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
49
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £48m£57.6m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2028 to 31 Mar 2031 (3 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV codes
- 45310000 Electrical installation work; 45315400 High voltage installation work; 45315600 Low-voltage installation work; 50711000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations; 45234115 Railway signalling works; 71321000 Engineering design services for mechanical and electrical installations for buildings and 1 more
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Network Rail is issuing this preliminary market engagement notice to better understand the current capabilities of the supply market for Distribution and Plant works across the Eastern routes. The framework will cover works associated with power supplies, signalling, LV distribution systems, LV switchgears, HV cabling, operational lighting and pump control systems. Please note, the final structure of the framework is yet to be confirmed. It will either be a single lot for the whole coverage, or split between an Eastern lot and an Anglia lot. The final value is still to be confirmed, and is dependent on tender structure. The value provided below is an estimate of spend across the North & East, East Coast, East Midlands Routes and Anglia within the intended 5 year (including extensions) contract term. The orders traditionally placed under this framework are low value (under 100k). Specific details of the RISQS codes that must be held at contract award can be found by following the link in the 'engagement process description' section.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED for construction work.
Potteric Carr SFC and 33kv Substation Service Agreement · published 5 Oct 2026
Hitachi Energy UK LimitedLarge
£3.2m · Awarded 22 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2031 · Award notice ↗
London Kings Cross & St Pancras (Platforms A&B) - Mechanical & Electrical · published 1 Oct 2026
Tate Technical Services LimitedSME
£4.8m · Awarded 21 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2029 · Award notice ↗
Modular Lift, Design, Manufacture, Installation, Testing and Commissioning · published 8 Sept 2026
EXPLORE 2050 ENGINEERING LIMITEDLarge
£20m · Award decision 8 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 30 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
Autumn Response Teams Framework · published 6 Aug 2026
Amalgamated Construction LimitedLarge
£5.1m · Awarded 29 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Aug 2029 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.