Provision of Citywide Neighbourhood Reablement Service
Key Details
Estimated Value
£1,560,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85000000 - Health and social work services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
47
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £1.6m
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2029 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKE42 (Yorkshire and the Humber)
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Mentioned in the notice
- CQC registration
Leeds City Council is looking to commission a citywide Neighbourhood Reablement service to be delivered by CQC registered Homecare providers.
Description
Leeds City Council is looking to commission a citywide Neighbourhood Reablement service to be delivered by CQC registered Homecare providers. This will be a transitional, temporary service, primarily for people who are clinically fit for discharge from hospital, but who need a short period of outcome focussed, reabling support to maximise their independence and reduce or remove the need for a long term care package.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Leeds City Council for health & social work services.
Family Connect Services which deliver the national resource for advice and support. · published 30 Sept 2026
£1.1m · Award decision 30 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Jul 2027 · Award notice ↗
Gambling-related harms – research and evaluation (Health Needs Assessment) · published 24 Sept 2026
Value not stated · Awarded 11 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
Evaluation of Development Activities Undertaken in Support of Adoption England’s Strategy · published 23 Sept 2026
OXFORD BROOKES ENTERPRISES LIMITEDSME
£132k · Awarded 22 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2028 · Award notice ↗
Provision of a 24/7 Core Wellbeing Service with Potential for Planned Care and Support at the Laurels Extra Care Schemes, Armsley, Leeds · published 18 Sept 2026
Comfort Call LtdLarge
£2.8m · Award decision 26 Aug 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Jan 2030 · Award notice ↗
Direct Award for Family Action PAC-UK to deliver the IASA Task & Finish Group · published 10 Sept 2026
Value not stated · Awarded 10 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Leeds City Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Fire Risk Assessment Works Closed Framework 2026 – 2029 (Housing and Non-Housing)£1,400,000 · closes 3 November 2026
- Breastfeeding Peer Support Service£406,190 · closes 28 October 2026
- 733 - Supply and Fitting of Hydraulic and other Vehicle HosesNot disclosed · closes 28 October 2026
- Flooring Supply & Fit£300,000 · closes 23 October 2026
- Temporary Residential Care Discharge to Assess Block BedsNot disclosed · closes 14 October 2026