E&P, SPS and OLE Framework for Southern Region
Key Details
Estimated Value
£28,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
45234100 - Railway construction works
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
49
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £28m£33.6m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Oct 2027 to 1 Oct 2035 (8 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV code
- 45234100 Railway construction works
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Network Rail intends to establish a framework for the delivery of Electrical & Plant (E&P) Minor and Reactive Works, Signalling Power Supply (SPS) Minor Works and Renewals, and Overhead Line Equipment (OLE) Maintenance support services across the Southern Region. The framework will provide access to suitably qualified suppliers to undertake planned, reactive, emergency and renewal activities associated with the maintenance, renewal and operational support of rail infrastructure assets. The E&P scope encompasses maintenance, minor works and reactive interventions relating to E&P assets and systems across the Southern Region, including but not limited to: -Traction power distribution systems. -Non-traction power distribution systems. -Points heating and conductor rail heating systems. -Low Voltage (LV) systems, including Distribution Network Operator (DNO) supplies. -Lighting and domestic electrical systems, including station, lineside, outdoor and level crossing lighting. -Signalling Power Supply (SPS) Minor Works and Renewals The SPS scope comprises planned and unplanned renewal, replacement, modification and maintenance activities associated with signalling power supply infrastructure, including but not limited to: -SPS cables (230V to 650V) and associated cable routes. -Functional Supply Points (FSPs) and other structures housing SPS equipment. -SPS cable and fault monitoring systems and associated equipment. -Power supply schematic design amendments and modifications. -SPS sub-fusing works. -SPS network splitting and modification works using Distribution Interface Transformer Assemblies (DITAs). -OLE Maintenance Support Services The OLE scope comprises the provision of specialist labour and plant resources to support maintenance and operational activities on Overhead Line Equipment infrastructure, including but not limited to: -OLE isolation teams and nominated persons. -Engineering Supervisors. -Points Operators. -Barrier Persons. -DET Communications support. The framework is expected to support the safe and efficient delivery of maintenance, renewal and reactive works across the Southern Region rail network and may be utilised for both planned programmes and emergent operational requirements. Please note: The scope detailed within this notice is draft and is being shared for the purposes of preliminary market engagement. Network Rail reserves the right to amend, expand, reduce or otherwise modify the scope and procurement strategy following review of market feedback and business requirements.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED for construction work.
Potteric Carr SFC and 33kv Substation Service Agreement · published 5 Oct 2026
Hitachi Energy UK LimitedLarge
£3.2m · Awarded 22 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2031 · Award notice ↗
London Kings Cross & St Pancras (Platforms A&B) - Mechanical & Electrical · published 1 Oct 2026
Tate Technical Services LimitedSME
£4.8m · Awarded 21 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2029 · Award notice ↗
Modular Lift, Design, Manufacture, Installation, Testing and Commissioning · published 8 Sept 2026
EXPLORE 2050 ENGINEERING LIMITEDLarge
£20m · Award decision 8 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 30 Jun 2028 · Award notice ↗
Autumn Response Teams Framework · published 6 Aug 2026
Amalgamated Construction LimitedLarge
£5.1m · Awarded 29 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Aug 2029 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.