IR Camera
Key Details
Estimated Value
£250,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
38651000 - Cameras
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
53
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £250k£300k including VAT
- Contract period
- 31 Mar 2027 to 31 Mar 2028 (12 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKJ (South East)
- CPV codes
- 38651000 Cameras; 38000000 Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses); 38650000 Photographic equipment; 38651600 Digital cameras; 48100000 Industry specific software package; 48900000 Miscellaneous software package and computer systems
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
This camera/software is to be used on a high heat flux test facility, looking at metallic samples that are induction heated to the stated temperature range. The sample will be in a vacuum vessel and viewed by the camera via a window. The wavelength range comes from the window the camera must see through, although the window could be changed. A set of requirements has also been generated and attached to this notice, it is requested that interested organisations respond through acknowledging whether they can meet the set out requirements via an excel spreadsheet. the value for this piece is an estimation, and the project team would like to use this PMEN to gauge a rough value for the project from responses. responses should be formatted as excel spreadsheets outlining whether or not your company can meet the requirements set out in the attached specifications document. additionally if you feel like you can meet the requirement in a different way, please also state this.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from UK Atomic Energy Authority for laboratory & optical equipment.
Supply of Nd: YAG Lasers · published 21 Aug 2026
£206k · Awarded 20 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Jan 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for UK Atomic Energy Authority →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.