Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
CPV Code
85000000 - Health and social work services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
Description
East London Apartments is a single homeless hostel which plays a key role in the delivery of the Councils Homelessness and Rough Sleeping Strategy 2024-2029 and it’s six key priorities - (1) Working with people earlier to prevent them from becoming homeless and to reduce the use of Temporary Accommodation (2) Provide good quality accommodation for people who are at risk of homelessness or have already become homeless (3) Improve customer service and the individual’s experience. (4) Making sure that people have access to the right support services. (5) To ensure that rough sleeping, when it occurs, is rare, short-lived, and unlikely to happen again. (6) Boost staff resilience and well-being. The service provides 31 one-bed flats in a supported housing setting on Hackney Road (Weavers Ward) and plays a key role in the wider single homeless hostel pathway. The service acts as a “final offer” for people who have otherwise exhausted other housing options, whether due to eviction for anti-social behavior, rent arrears or provider refusal due to presenting risks arising from the complexity of the service user's needs.
Who won
PROVIDENCE ROW HOUSING ASSOCIATIONLarge
£2m · Award decision 12 May 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 30 Sept 2029 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- HAR6126 Rushmead Construction£6,699,997 · closes 27 November 2026
- HAR6096 Bradwell Street Garages Development - New Housing Development Scheme£4,194,210 · closes 6 November 2026
- HAC6145 Antill Road Day Activities £667,590 · closes 23 October 2026
- HAR6071 Brunton Wharf Main Works£15,809,000 · closes 16 October 2026