Explosive Ordnance Disposal and Search Supportability Framework
Key Details
Estimated Value
£23,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
24615000 - Fuses, caps, igniters and electric detonators
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
44
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £23m£27.6m including VAT
- Contract period
- 31 Dec 2028 to 31 Dec 2036 (8 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV codes
- 24615000 Fuses, caps, igniters and electric detonators; 24600000 Explosives; 35000000 Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment; 50000000 Repair and maintenance services; 31642200 Detection apparatus for mines
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
The Authority is undertaking Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) to inform the market of its intention to establish an Open Defence and Security Framework for the purchase, support and maintenance of a range of in-service Explosive Ordinance Disposal and Search (EOD&S) Tools. The range of equipment requirements is split into the following LOT's: LOT1: User Filler Charge Container (UFCC's): A collection of equipment designed to house assured explosive material to enable explosive cutting, disruption, penetration, access and sympathetic functioning. LOT2: Firing Device/EOD Support Tools: a collection of equipment designed to initiate a variety of energetics or explosive charges using either electrical or mechanical means. LOT3: Mine Marking equipment. LOT4: Detonation/Explosive/Weapon: capability to render safe IEDs through disruption and remotely fired systems using a propelling cartridge (to fire projectiles) to remove fuses or otherwise neutralise or gain access to a target munition. LOT5: Infrastructure Search equipment Each LOT will be made up of several Nato Stock Number (NSN) requirements including but not limited to those within this notice. It is the Authority's intent to invite participation from suppliers who can demonstrate they are commercially compliant and can meet the technical requirements of being able to support the requirements (Minimum one NSN) of one or more of the noted LOTs. This procurement is being conducted as a Competitive Flexible Procedure (CFP) in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Defence Equipment and Support in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.