The Fosterline Service
Key Details
Estimated Value
£0
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
72253000 - Helpdesk and support services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Jan 2027 to 28 Dec 2028 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKE (Yorkshire and the Humber), UKI (London), UKC (North East), UKD (North West), UKF (East Midlands), UKG (West Midlands) and 3 more
- CPV code
- 72253000 Helpdesk and support services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
This is a notice seeking early engagement from interested parties in relation to the Department for Education Fosterline Service Please note that all references to procedure, value and term length are purely illustrative and subject to change. The event will describe the existing set of national Fosterline services offering free, independent advice to current and prospective foster carers and the proposed service moving forward The current service offers individualised services for current or prospective foster carers requiring help with ongoing issues or detailed tax and benefits advice. The services aim to support foster families to stay together during times of crisis, reducing placement breakdown, and avoiding costs associated with this. The service is currently composed of a helpline service, website and webchat function. Please note that this notice is for early market engagement and exploratory purposes and is not a call for competition hence the £0 value indicated at this point. The Department reserves the right not to enter any formal processes or agreements. Accordingly, the authority will not be liable for any bid cost, expenditure, work, or effort incurred by a provider in acting based on this notice.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Department for Education for it services.
DfE Fraud investigation tool award · published 2 Oct 2026
Clue Computing Company LimitedSME
£201k · Awarded 22 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 24 Sept 2029 · Award notice ↗
Strategic Data Transformation Programme - Product Delivery Services · published 18 Sept 2026
Engine Partners UK LLP (Transform)Large
£8.8m · Awarded 7 Aug 2024 · Contract ends 31 May 2027 · Award notice ↗
yearly subscription for NVIVO Licence - September 2026 to September 2027 (con_31908) · published 4 Sept 2026
£11k · Awarded 6 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2027 · Award notice ↗
WebinarProv26 (con_32122) · published 4 Sept 2026
£17k · Awarded 20 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
Developing a Digital and Data Skills Pathway · published 22 Aug 2026
EDUCATE VENTURES RESEARCH LIMITEDSME
£300k · Awarded 21 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Department for Education →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.