Contract for the Provision of Drug, Alcohol and DNA Testing Services
Key Details
Estimated Value
£350,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85145000 - Services provided by medical laboratories
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
58
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £350k£420k including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Jan 2027 to 31 Dec 2028 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKL18 (Wales)
- CPV code
- 85145000 Services provided by medical laboratories
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Swansea Council is currently developing their service specification, contracting process and commercial model for the Provision of Drug, Alcohol and DNA Testing Services. This Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) seeks the views and opinions of those organisations that may be interested in delivering these specialist services. The exercise will be used to test the feasibility of Swansea Council’s indicative proposals, explore potential delivery models, and understand market capacity and appetite ahead of any possible future procurements.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from City & County of Swansea for health & social work services.
Contract for Event Medical Cover · published 24 Aug 2026
THE PRIORY FOR WALES OF THE MOST VENERABLE ORDER OF THE HOSPITAL OF ST. JOHN OF JERUSALEMSME
£102k · Awarded 24 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 30 Apr 2029 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for City & County of Swansea →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.