PME for 115 x Intermodal Wagons (IKA or Equivalent)
Key Details
Estimated Value
£5,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
34621100 - Railway freight wagons
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
52
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £5m
- Contract period
- 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sept 2032 (5 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 34621100 Railway freight wagons
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
This is a high-level market engagement exercise intended to obtain availability and indicative high-level pricing from the market. It is not a formal procurement process and does not commit NTS to award a contract or proceed with any future procurement activity. The information received will be used to support internal planning, understand market capability, and inform any potential future procurement strategy. Link to document and PME - https://atamis-2464.my.site.com/s/Welcome
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Direct Rail Services Limited in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.