Independent Accountant's Reports (IARs) & Grant Assurance Services
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
79211000 - Accounting services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 11 Jan 2027 to 10 Jan 2030 (3 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV codes
- 79211000 Accounting services; 79212100 Financial auditing services; 79212500 Accounting review services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Aston University is undertaking a Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) exercise to inform a future procurement for the provision of Independent Accountant's Reports (IARs) and Grant Assurance Services. The University wishes to engage with suppliers active in the grant assurance, audit and accountancy sector to better understand market capability, service delivery models, pricing approaches, innovation opportunities, and routes to market. The anticipated scope may include, but is not limited to: Independent Accountant's Reports (IARs) for Innovate UK funded projects; Grant assurance and certification services for UKRI funded projects; Assurance engagements relating to Horizon Europe and successor programmes; Agreed-Upon Procedures (AUP) engagements; Grant assurance requirements arising from charitable, governmental and other research funders; Related advisory services associated with grant assurance and certification requirements. The purpose of this engagement is solely to gather market intelligence and obtain supplier feedback to help shape the University's procurement strategy and future tender documentation. Participation in this PME exercise will not confer any advantage or disadvantage in any subsequent procurement process.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from ASTON UNIVERSITY for business services (legal, marketing, consulting, recruitment).
AIRDN+ Programme Evaluation and Consultation · published 7 Jul 2026
CAREERS RESEARCH AND ADVISORY CENTRE (CRAC) LIMITED(THE)SME
£167k · Awarded 27 Mar 2026 · Contract ends 31 Oct 2029 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for ASTON UNIVERSITY →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.