Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
A framework to deliver the first Aid requirements of NRW to ensure staff are confident and competent to carry out daily activities, we have approx.1193 staff across Wales, that require training for their role that are at various points of their accreditations. The framework will cover the following courses:- First aid at work- First aid at work requalification- Emergency First aid- Emergency First aid + ForestryThe NRW staff requiring training are majority field based, working in a range of environments from forestry, marine and industrial sites therefore we need to ensure that the training is provided or delivered in local locations to help reduce travel in line with our committed to cutting carbon emissions. Where possible we will use NRW offices to host closed NRW courses however having access to public courses for locations where numbers are limited is a requirement.The anticipated duration of the framework agreement will be 4 Years (2 year initial period, with the option to extend by 12 months for a further 2 years giving a maximum total duration of four years).The framework agreement will be divided into 2 lots as set out below. Lot 1 North & Mid WalesCorresponding to the combined local authority areas of Anglesey, Gwynedd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire & Wrexham, Powys & CeredigionLot 2 South WalesCorresponding to the combined local authority areas of Pembrokeshire, Carmarthenshire, Swansea, Neath Port Talbot, Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Merthyr Tydfil, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Blaenau Gwent, Torfaen, Newport & Monmouthshire
NRW First Aid Training Framework 2026 - Lot 1
£125k · Award decision 7 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 4 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
NRW First Aid Training Framework 2026 - Lot 2
St John Ambulance CymruSME
£125k · Award decision 7 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 4 Oct 2028 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.