Paddington Bayswater Shopfront Remedial and Completion Works
Key Details
Estimated Value
£279,676
Deadline
1 July 2026
Contract Period
5 August 2026 - 31 October 2026
Procurement Method
direct
CPV Code
45213112 - Shop units construction work
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
46
out of 100
Closed notice
This notice is no longer open for bids. The factor breakdown still shows how it looked on paper.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Tender deadline
- 1 Jul 2026, 12:00
- Estimated value
- £280k
- Contract period
- 5 Aug 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 (3 months)
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- LONDON
- CPV code
- 45213112 Shop units construction work
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
A main contractor was appointed for improvement of shopfronts across the Paddington/Bayswater area as a way to attract footfall and improve the local economy. The main contractor was appointed in late 2025, however, went into administration in April 2025. Works had already commenced on six shopfronts so the Council required urgent works to make good the sites for public safety and for shop owners. Completion works were required to finish the works at six shopfronts. The contract award relates to the remedial and completion works to these shopfronts.
Suitability
Who won
Mitre Construction Company LimitedSME
£280k · Awarded 5 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Multi Use Games Areas and Outdoor GymsNot disclosed · closes 22 October 2026
- Substance Misuse System Review (Bi-Borough)Not disclosed · closes 9 October 2026
- Highways – Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) Contract£2,575,000 · closes 9 October 2026