Children's Home Care
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85312000 - Social work services without accommodation
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
55
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2032 (5 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKE12 (Yorkshire and the Humber)
- CPV code
- 85312000 Social work services without accommodation
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
The Council currently spends approximately £2million per annum through a variety of approaches on home care for children. The council currently has a mechanism for delivering short breaks for those under 18 and their families, where the individuals are supported to access the community. This requirement is for support that is often provided as a wrap around education provision and based within the young person's home. Many of the young people have multiple conditions.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from East Riding of Yorkshire Council for health & social work services.
Supported Living Care and Support - Call-Off from BMC1227 Framework -Awarded to The Wilf Ward Family Trust · published 1 Oct 2026
The Wilf Ward Family TrustLarge
£50k · Awarded 26 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 27 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
Supported Living Care and Support - Call-Off from BMC1227 Framework -Awarded to Moorview Care Limited · published 18 Sept 2026
£455k · Awarded 13 Feb 2026 · Contract ends 15 Feb 2028 · Award notice ↗
Supported Living Care and Support - Call-Off from BMC1227 Framework -Awarded to Priory Group Limited · published 18 Sept 2026
Priory Group LimitedLarge
£257k · Awarded 12 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 1 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
Supported Living Care and Support - Call-Off from BMC1227 Framework -Awarded to Sherbutt Homecare Services Limited · published 20 Aug 2026
Sherbutt Home Care Services LimitedSME
£114k · Awarded 3 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 19 Jul 2028 · Award notice ↗
Supported Living Care and Support - Call-Off from BMC1227 Framework -Awarded to Cascade (Stiles House) Limited · published 20 Aug 2026
Cascade (Stiles House) Limited (Part of B and G (Group) Limited)SME
£213k · Awarded 6 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 12 Jul 2028 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for East Riding of Yorkshire Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Independent Best Interest Assessors 2025 (3)£2,503,200 · closes 1 September 2027
- Network Operating System (Cisco)£275,000 · closes 4 November 2026
- H&C1025 Sexual Health Services£8,400,000 · closes 26 October 2026
- Independent Advocacy Services 2027£2,350,000 · closes 22 October 2026
- VCFSE Safeguarding Support Service£154,800 · closes 15 October 2026