EPP0170 Alton Road Cliff Works
Key Details
Estimated Value
£750,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
45200000 - Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
53
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £750k£900k including VAT
- Contract period
- 12 Nov 2026 to 12 Mar 2027 (4 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKH3 (East of England)
- CPV code
- 45200000 Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
Tendring District Council is undertaking a market engagement exercise to inform the potential future procurement of drainage works and installation of an outfall within a saturated area of cliff at Alton Road in Clacton. Works will also include a partial regrade of the cliff and the installation of a sheet pile retaining wall in lieu of the current tumble brick wall. Incorporating sheet piling using installed non vibratory methods, along with horizontal drainage installed into the cliff face to control ground water, rebuilding of low level retaining wall and associated other works including re-surfacing of pedestrian footpaths all to the cliff frontage below Alton Road, Clacton on Sea.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Tendring District Council for construction work.
EPP0145 - Asbestos Removal · published 24 Aug 2026
£300k · Awarded 19 Dec 2025 · Contract ends 4 Oct 2026 · Award notice ↗
Carnarvon Terrace Demolition & Construction Works · published 21 Jul 2026
DUNCAN CAMERON & HUTCHINSON LIMITEDSME
£17.5m · Award decision 20 Jul 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 29 Feb 2028 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Tendring District Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- Waste Collection Service£100,000 · closes 30 October 2026