SF6 Leak Repair Framework
Key Details
Estimated Value
£7,500,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
selective
CPV Code
50532400 - Repair and maintenance services of electrical distribution equipment
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
28
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £7.5m£9m including VAT
- Contract period
- 31 May 2027 to 31 May 2030 (3 years)
- Renewal / extension
- Extension options are +1 year, +1 year. In place through mutual agreement.
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV codes
- 50532400 Repair and maintenance services of electrical distribution equipment; 50710000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical and mechanical building installations; 51110000 Installation services of electrical equipment; 65300000 Electricity distribution and related services; 71334000 Mechanical and electrical engineering services
- Submission method
- Electronic submission allowed
Mentioned in the notice
- ISO 9001 (quality management)
Contractors will be expected to provide technically robust, evidence-based solutions, operate under ISO 9001-compliant quality management systems, and fulfil the roles of Principal Contractor and Principal Designer under the Construction (Design an…
How to respond
Suppliers wishing to participate in this opportunity should complete the attached 'Expression of Interest (EOI) & SAP Ariba On-boarding Form' and return it to erin.silcock@nationalgrid.com After the Tender Notice is issued on Find a Tender, National Grid Procurement will issue the tender documents via SAP Ariba to tho…
Description
National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET) intends to establish a framework for the provision of Sulphur Hexafluoride (SF6) leak repair, leak reduction and preventative treatment services across its portfolio of Gas Insulated Switchgear (GIS) and Gas Insulated Busbar (GIB) assets located at transmission substations throughout Great Britain. The framework is intended to increase the delivery of SF6 emissions reduction activities through the use of standardised contracting arrangements and approved repair methodologies. Appointed contractors will be responsible for the design, installation, testing, inspection and quality assurance of external, non-intrusive repair solutions that maintain asset integrity and operational performance while reducing or preventing SF6 leakage. Solutions may include permanent repairs, leak-rate reduction treatments, and preventative interventions, and will typically be required to be installed without taking equipment out of service where reasonably practicable. Contractors will be expected to provide technically robust, evidence-based solutions, operate under ISO 9001-compliant quality management systems, and fulfil the roles of Principal Contractor and Principal Designer under the Construction (Design and Management) Regulations 2015. The framework will enable NGET to respond efficiently to emerging SF6 emission reduction requirements across its transmission network. The anticipated term of the framework will be a 3-year initial term with 2 year extension options upon mutual agreement.
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from NATIONAL GRID ELECTRICITY TRANSMISSION PLC in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.