Nottingham Children's Residential Care Homes
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
CPV Code
85000000 - Health and social work services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
Mentioned in the notice
- Ofsted
majority of their homes having a current Ofsted rating of Good or Outstanding.
Description
Nottingham City Council sought an experienced Provider to deliver 20-23 standard residential care beds supporting Children and Young People in care aged 5-18 years with primary presenting needs of emotional and behavioural difficulties. Providers were required to have experience of delivering Children's Residential Services with the majority of their homes having a current Ofsted rating of Good or Outstanding. Any home offered as part of this contract which is already in existence must be rated as Good or Outstanding (except newly registered provision which will have this rating as a target). The Services will be delivered in units of between 2-4 beds in Ofsted registered homes which are rated Good or above. Homes will be located within 4 miles of Nottingham City border (with some exceptions as outlined in the Service Specification. The Contract will be for an initial term of 3 years from 1 September 2026 with a possible extension of 2 years on a 1+1 basis. Payments will be made on a block basis.
Who won
£19.4m · Awarded 27 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2029 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- CPU7343 - Homelessness Prevention Services - Open Framework£80,000,000 · closes 4 November 2026
- CPU 8586 Grounds Maintenance Operated Plant Framework£400,000 · closes 30 October 2026
- CPU 7378 Housing Services Adaptations - Specialist Mechanical Lifting Equipment£3,100,000 · closes 17 October 2026
- CPU7109 - Alternative Provision (Education) Services Open Framework£178,000,000 · closes 16 October 2026
- CPU 8386 Supply of UPVC Mouldings£666,667 · closes 13 October 2026