TPPL & HCC Vehicle Purchase Framework 2027
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
34100000 - Motor vehicles
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
30
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 18 Feb 2027 to 17 Feb 2031 (4 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV codes
- 34100000 Motor vehicles; 34110000 Passenger cars; 34134000 Flatbed and Tipper trucks; 34134200 Tipper trucks; 34136000 Vans; 34136100 Light vans and 3 more
Mentioned in the notice
- Social value
…vey now seeks views from the supply-chain on issues that may impact on the final specification, lot structure, and the scope for delivering social value outcomes within the proposed framework.
Description
Hertfordshire County Council (HCC) and The Procurement Partnership Limited (TPPL) have worked together for over a decade. The partnership has provided a range of UK accessible frameworks covering a wide range of vehicle types, associated goods, and services. HCC is an upper-tier local authority for the non-metropolitan county of Hertfordshire. Hertfordshire is located in the south east of England and its southernmost borders are just 12 miles from central London. Hertfordshire covers 634 square miles and has a population of over 1.2 million people and is home to a diverse range of communities. The Procurement Partnership Ltd (TPPL) are a private limited company offering a range of sustainable procurement solutions and services to the Public Sector. Through a collaborative approach, our members can obtain fully supported procurement solutions, with enhanced product specific technical expertise to aid in determining product and procurement specifications that conform with existing procurement legislation. Hertfordshire County Council and TPPL currently provide TPPL members with access to a vehicle purchase framework, under PCR2015. The framework was launched in 2023, reference number: TPPLHCCOP03 and is due to expire in April 2027. Renewal of this framework under the Procurement Act 2023 has been identified as necessary. This survey now seeks views from the supply-chain on issues that may impact on the final specification, lot structure, and the scope for delivering social value outcomes within the proposed framework.
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Hertfordshire County Council for transport equipment.
PURCHASE OF 3 X LOW FOR WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE VEHICLES FOR DIAL A RIDE SERVICE · published 28 Sept 2026
Value not stated · Awarded 21 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 May 2027 · Award notice ↗
CSKL and TPPL Bus Framework - Reference UN33363 · published 26 Aug 2026
Value not stated · Awarded 25 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 24 Aug 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Hertfordshire County Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- HCC Sept 2026 – Provision of Supported Housing at Westbury£35,920,000 · closes 4 November 2026
- THE PROVISION OF A FRAMEWORK FOR THE SUPPLY OF BRANDED & GENERIC WASHROOM PAPER DISPOSABLES£20,800,000 · closes 22 October 2026
- HCC - 09/26 - Provision of Support at Home Lead Provider Services£119,025,040 · closes 8 October 2026
- HCC - 09/26 - Provision of Reablement Services£44,092,984 · closes 8 October 2026