2627-0169 Lift Repairs and Maintenance Services
Key Details
Estimated Value
£21,311,478
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
45313000 - Lift and escalator installation work
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
44
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £21.3m
- Contract period
- 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sept 2029 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKI (London)
- CPV code
- 45313000 Lift and escalator installation work
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
The London Borough of Islington is preparing to procure a number of appropriately accredited contractors to deliver responsive repairs, maintenance, and servicing works to respond to and rectify any breakdown in or malfunction of any part of lift equipment in the Council’s lift stock. The Council has 426 passenger lifts within the housing stock and 52 passenger lifts within public buildings. The Council is considering a range of contract packaging options, including a multi-lot arrangement covering Housing and Non-Housing lift assets. One option under consideration is the appointment of multiple contractors with defined lot responsibilities, supported by resilience arrangements that may require contractors to provide mutual support during periods of exceptional demand, supplier failure, poor performance, or emergency situations. Feedback on the viability of such arrangements is welcomed through this engagement exercise.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Islington Council for construction work.
2526-0392 Hayward Adventure Playground refurb main contractor · published 28 Sept 2026
Grenville building & decorating contractors limitedSME
£354k · Awarded 31 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 1 Dec 2026 · Award notice ↗
2526-0621 Main Contractor for Affordable Workspace Project at Elthorne Road · published 28 Sept 2026
Grenville building & decorating contractors limitedSME
£394k · Awarded 11 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 3 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
2526-0456 3 Elwood St Futureworks refurbishment · published 28 Sept 2026
Woodside Commercial Projects LtdSME
£400k · Awarded 14 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 16 Nov 2026 · Award notice ↗
2526-0628 Wray Crescent Park Building – Building Contractor · published 25 Sept 2026
£1.7m · Awarded 25 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Jun 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Islington Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- 2627-0284 Specialist Adaptations including Installations and Repairs for Residents with Vulnerabilities and Disabilities£7,177,600 · closes 9 December 2026
- Arboricultural services - Tree works operationsNot disclosed · closes 9 October 2026