DA0044 - Domestic Abuse Family Help (CYPFS)
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
direct
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
27
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Procedure
- Direct award
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
Description
Domestic Abuse Family Help (CYPFS), the requirement includes specialist locality-based domestic abuse support for families in Leicester who have experienced domestic abuse and are suffering a current detrimental direct effect. The service will provide emotional support to recover and support wellbeing, advocacy, community engagement, delivery of domestic abuse training, individual support, case advocacy, group support, tailored safety and support planning, and partnership working. The direct award is justified in line with Schedule 5, Paragraph 7 of the Procurement Act (additional or repeat goods, services or works). This justification applies where the services are to be provided by the existing supplier and a change in supplier would result in services that are different from or incompatible with those currently being provided, giving rise to disproportionate operational difficulties. The Council considers that introducing a new provider during this period would create disproportionate operational difficulties and increase the risk of disruption to established safeguarding arrangements and continuity of support for service users. A strictly time-limited direct award of 24 months is therefore considered necessary to maintain continuity of service And to allow the relevant time for future commissioning arrangements to be designed and procured in collaboration with the Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner (or equivalent body), Leicestershire County Council and Rutland District and County Council.
Who won
£758k · Award decision 5 Oct 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Mar 2028 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- PAN3612 - Procurement of Housing Training and Learning Framework£166,675 · closes 12 October 2026
- PAN3476 - Management of Council Housing Land Car Parks £823,250 · closes 8 October 2026
- PAN3281 - Supply and Delivery of Confectionery, Food and Related Products£500,000 · closes 7 October 2026