Hybrid Datacentre Managed Service
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
49
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Aug 2027 to 30 Jul 2032 (5 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKC (North East), UKD (North West), UKE (Yorkshire and the Humber), UKF (East Midlands), UKG (West Midlands), UKH (East of England) and 3 more
- CPV code
- 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
Greater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA), as the contracting authority for Greater Manchester Police, are looking for a supplier who can provide a managed service across its on-premise and cloud hosted infrastructure. GMP operate a mixed estate due to the nature of some of the legacy systems not necessarily being cloud native or the support requirements are 24x7 at a 99.99999% availability level. Our physical datacentres are currently in two locations, Claytonbrook in Manchester and Corsham in Bristol. The cloud based environment is a private Azure cloud service. Our on-premise server estate is managed by Telefonica and our cloud service by ANS. Our existing service management tool is Alemba.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Greater Manchester Combined Authority for it services.
GMCA 2138 Product and Delivery Practice · published 1 Oct 2026
£60k · Awarded 16 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 30 Nov 2026 · Award notice ↗
GMCA 1793 iCasework · published 1 Oct 2026
Civica UK LimitedLarge
£417k · Awarded 14 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
GMCA Webcasting Services · published 30 Sept 2026
CIVCO LTDSME
Value not stated · Awarded 17 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 16 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
GMCA 2052 GM Fostering Hub CRM · published 29 Sept 2026
Now FosterSME
£205k · Awarded 29 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Governance, Compliance and Risk Software (GCR) Software · published 16 Sept 2026
£141k · Awarded 26 Mar 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2031 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Greater Manchester Combined Authority →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.