Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
selective
CPV Code
34000000 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation
Free SME-fit check
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
Birmingham City Council (the Council) did a further competition exercise using the Crown Commercial Service (CCS) / Government Commercial Agency (GCA) Transport Technology Framework Agreement reference RM6347, under LOT 3, inviting tenders from all suppliers included within the aforementioned agreement under LOT3. The Council will enter into a contract under the terms of the original framework agreement for the requirement(s) with the preferred supplier. This contract is anticipated to commence on 1st February 2027 for an initial period of 4 years with a possible three (3) year extension option (unless terminated earlier under the contract provisions). The contract will be awarded to one supplier. Please note the pricing schedule is based on indicative volumes. We anticipate the spend under this contract will be in the range of roughly £45,000,000 to £55,000,000 (excluding VAT) over the full potential seven-year term of the contract. However, the £66,000,000 (including VAT) figure allows for contract indexation, demand-led deployment requirements, permitted variations within scope, mobilisation and implementation requirements, and other approved service needs that may arise over the full potential seven-year contract term.
Marston Holdings LtdLarge
£55m · Award decision 8 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Jan 2031 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
Other open tenders from this council