Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
direct
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
The direct award of a contract for Learning Disability Short Breaks and Emergency Support provision for Adults to Learning Disability Network London for a period of up to 60 months (3 years + 2 year optional extension) from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2031. This is to provide service continuity whilst building plans are being developed and implemented to re-design the Kingsbridge Road site. Once building works are completed a full competitive tender process will follow. The Council’s previous contract with the supplier ended on 31 March 2026. The supplier has continued to deliver the short breaks services for the Council since that date. It is intended that the contract will be formerly awarded to the supplier following publication of the Contract Award Notice. In order to regularise the position, the start date of the contract will be backdated to 1 April 2026 to encompass services provided since the expiry of the previous contract. This notice is intended to provide visibility of the Council’s intention to formally award the contracts and regulate the arrangements with the supplier by entering into the contracts on or around 14 September 2026 with retrospective effect. Note that this is an indicative date for signing/entering into the contract and is subject to change. The contract between Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea and LDN London is £2,489,300 (excl. VAT) £2,987,160 (incl. VAT) for the full term including extension.
Learning Disability NetworkLarge
Value not stated · Award decision 11 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.