Back to Tenders
Pipeline (no deadline published)Find a Tenderocds-h6vhtk-068530

PROVISION OF UK BASED LANGUAGE TRAINING

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

Key Details

Estimated Value

£28,800,000

Deadline

Not specified

Contract Period

Not specified

Procurement Method

Not specified

CPV Code

80580000 - Provision of language courses

Free SME-fit check

Is this tender for me?

Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.

43

out of 100

Challenging for many SMEs

On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.

Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.

Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.

Key requirements

Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.

Estimated value
£28.8m£36m including VAT
Contract period
1 Apr 2028 to 31 Mar 2033 (5 years)
Legal basis
Procurement Act 2023
CPV code
80580000 Provision of language courses
Suitability (buyer's flag)
SME-suitable

Description

FCDO intends to procure a supplier(s) for professional language services training in up to 87 languages and management of the FCDO Language Centre. FCDO are also exploring the feasibility for Centres of Excellence to deliver a range of language training including but not limited to French, Arabic and Spanish.  The new language training model has been designed to be scalable to meet the future needs of FCDO and HMG in terms of both volumes and languages available.  FCDO is conducting a preliminary market engagement (PME) to inform the future procurement strategy, understand market capability, and ensure the designed competitive procedure is fair, accessible, and effective.

Suitability

SME Suitable

Previously won by

No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office for education & training services.

Economics for Foreign Policy · published 5 Oct 2026

Educational and Training Materials · published 24 Sept 2026

  • UCL Consultants LtdLarge

    £79k · Awarded 14 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗

PA23 UK6 - Chevening Cyber Security Fellowship · published 25 Aug 2026

Crisis Response Media Training · published 11 Aug 2026

All open tenders and award history for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office →

From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.

Publication Info

Published17 September 2026
SourceFind a Tender