Habilitation Training for Children and Young People with Vision Impairment/Habilitation Training for Deafblind Children and Young People
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85000000 - Health and social work services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2029 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKJ25 (South East), UKJ26 (South East)
- CPV code
- 85000000 Health and social work services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
Surrey County Council is seeking a provider to deliver assessment, mobility, habilitation and independent living skills support for children and young people aged 0-19 years with vision impairment, including those with multi-sensory impairment (MSI) or who are deafblind. The service will promote independence, confidence, inclusion and wellbeing, enabling children and young people to develop the skills they need to participate fully in education, family life and their local communities. Currently there are approximately 590 C&YP open to PSS (VI). We expect the provider to annually work with a maximum of 120 children and young people for the life of this contract April 2027-March 2032.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Surrey County Council for health & social work services.
Surrey Appropriate Adult Volunteer Service (SAAVS) · published 5 Oct 2026
BRAVESPACE LIMITEDLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 1 Oct 2026 · Contract ends 28 Sept 2028 · Award notice ↗
Safe Accommodation Services · published 3 Aug 2026
YOUR SANCTUARYLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 1 May 2026 · Contract ends 30 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
Salvation Army Housing AssociationSME
Value not stated · Awarded 1 May 2026 · Contract ends 30 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
I CHOOSE FREEDOM CHARITYLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 1 May 2026 · Contract ends 30 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
I CHOOSE FREEDOM CHARITYLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 1 May 2026 · Contract ends 30 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
EAST SURREY DOMESTIC ABUSE SERVICES ACRONYM - ESDASLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 1 May 2026 · Contract ends 30 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
THE MASLOW FOUNDATIONLarge
Value not stated · Awarded 1 May 2026 · Contract ends 30 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
SCC - KS - RFQ - Blue Badge Walking Assessments · published 16 Jul 2026
£25k · Awarded 15 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 14 Jul 2028 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Surrey County Council →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.