Avaya Aura Contact Centre System Replacement
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
49
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Jan 2029 to 31 Dec 2034 (6 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKD3 (North West)
- CPV code
- 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
Greater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA), as the contracting authority for Greater Manchester Police (GMP), would like to hear from suppliers willing to share information about possible replacement solutions for its current Avaya Aura Contact Centre (AACC) system for the management its telephony platform. AACC is a critical component of the telephony platform, enabling the routing of emergency (999) and non-emergency (101) contact to GMP call handlers within its Force Contact, Crime, and Operations branch (FCCO). The system is also used by GMP’s Cell Allocation Unit, Estates team, and IT Service Desk, equating to between roughly 1000-1500 users (not concurrent users).
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Greater Manchester Combined Authority for it services.
GMCA 2138 Product and Delivery Practice · published 1 Oct 2026
£60k · Awarded 16 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 30 Nov 2026 · Award notice ↗
GMCA 1793 iCasework · published 1 Oct 2026
Civica UK LimitedLarge
£417k · Awarded 14 Aug 2026 · Award notice ↗
GMCA Webcasting Services · published 30 Sept 2026
CIVCO LTDSME
Value not stated · Awarded 17 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 16 Mar 2027 · Award notice ↗
GMCA 2052 GM Fostering Hub CRM · published 29 Sept 2026
Now FosterSME
£205k · Awarded 29 Sept 2026 · Award notice ↗
Governance, Compliance and Risk Software (GCR) Software · published 16 Sept 2026
£141k · Awarded 26 Mar 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2031 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Greater Manchester Combined Authority →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.