Electronic Key Management System (EKMS) Replacement
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
35121000 - Security equipment
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
49
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Jan 2027 to 31 Dec 2031 (5 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKD3 (North West)
- CPV codes
- 35121000 Security equipment; 44521120 Electronic security lock; 42961100 Access control system
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
Background Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust has undertaken preliminary market engagement to inform the development of its requirements and procurement strategy for the provision of an electronic key management system. The engagement was conducted to help shape the specification, understand market capability and inform the proposed procurement approach. The Trust currently intends to procure the requirement through a further competition under the Pagabo Small Works Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS). Suppliers with an interest in the opportunity are encouraged to review the Pagabo Small Works DPS arrangements and ensure they are appropriately positioned to participate in any future competition. For further information please contact Lee Pontin, Pagabo Small Works DPS Manager, leon.pontin@pagabo.co.uk. Questions about the EKMS opportunity should be directed to the Trust procurement contact listed below. The further competition is expected to launch in mid-October 2026 and will be open to suppliers admitted to the DPS at the date of invitation. Publication of this notice is intended to promote transparency and market awareness. Any information necessary for participation in the procurement will be made available equally to all bidders as part of the procurement process. Description Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust provides mental health and learning disability services across Greater Manchester. The Trust operates 18 electronic key management cabinets and seven associated ward door access control pods across its inpatient sites. Manufacturer support for 16 of the cabinets ends on 31 May 2027. The Trust intends to procure a replacement system, installed and supported, with all cabinets managed in a single central environment. This notice informs the market of the forthcoming requirement and the intended route to award. It is not an invitation to tender. The full specification, pricing schedule, evaluation criteria and contract terms will be issued through the procurement. Requirement (high level; full detail will follow in the procurement) • Replacement of 16 end-of-life cabinets, with the remaining two either replaced or fully managed within the same environment. • Retention of the Trust's existing physical keys, locks and master suites. Re-keying is out of scope. • Biometric release with a non-biometric alternative, at cabinets and at the controlled door points. • Ward entrance and exit control at the existing airlock locations, where a person still holding relevant keys cannot leave through the normal exit until the keys are returned, including all readers, controllers, software and interfaces. • Central web-based administration, audit, scheduled reporting, alarms and overdue-key escalation; standalone operation during outages. • Installation, commissioning, migration, training, removal of replaced equipment and ongoing support and maintenance, in inpatient mental health settings.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.