Weapon Disposal
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
90523100 - Weapons and ammunition disposal services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Jan 2027 to 31 Dec 2030 (4 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKE3 (Yorkshire and the Humber)
- CPV code
- 90523100 Weapons and ammunition disposal services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
South Yorkshire Police is currently in the early stages of developing the requirements for a contract covering for weapon disposal. As part of this work, we are engaging with the market at an early stage to gather insight from potential suppliers. This will help us shape the most appropriate contractual approach and ensure that any future tender is practical, well-structured and attractive to the market. Please note that this activity does not constitute an invitation to tender and is not a request for formal expressions of interest. Instead, this market engagement aims to gather insights from suppliers to understand market capacity, gauge interest, and ensure that the planned procurement is feasible and aligned with current industry capabilities.
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.