Lancaster Farms - Therapeutic Community Plus Service
Key Details
Estimated Value
£332,913
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85100000 - Health services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
58
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £333k£399k including VAT
- Contract period
- 4 Jan 2027 to 1 Oct 2028 (21 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKD44 (North West)
- CPV code
- 85100000 Health services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
The Authority intends to procure the provision of a Therapeutic Community Plus (TC+) service at HMP Lancaster Farms as part of the Offender Personality Disorder (OPD) Pathway. The service will provide a specialist residential therapeutic treatment programme for men with mild to moderate learning disabilities who present with complex psychological and emotional needs associated with offending behaviour. The service will operate within a 12 to 14 bed residential therapeutic community and be delivered in partnership with HMPPS and other relevant healthcare providers. The successful provider will be required to deliver specialist clinical services in accordance with the accredited TC+ programme manuals and standards approved by the Correctional Services Advice and Accreditation Panel (CSAAP). The service will include the provision of suitably qualified clinical professionals, including a Clinical Lead Psychotherapist (or equivalent modality), Learning Disability Specialist, and access to Occupational Therapy, Speech and Language Therapy, and Creative Therapy services as required to meet participant needs. The provider will be responsible for delivering therapeutic interventions, supporting assessment and treatment activities, contributing to service governance, collecting and reporting service performance data, maintaining appropriate clinical oversight, and working collaboratively with HMPPS, probation services, mental health providers and other relevant stakeholders to support pathway progression and rehabilitation outcomes. The service will be delivered at HMP Lancaster Farms and operate in accordance with the OPD Pathway's strategic objectives to reduce reoffending, improve psychological wellbeing and relational outcomes, support staff capability, and deliver effective and high-quality treatment services. *The contract start date is currently subject to a number of operational and implementation dependencies and is therefore yet to be confirmed. However, the Authority intends to progress the procurement at pace with a view to commencing the contract as soon as practicable. Suppliers who have the capability and experience to deliver the services outlined are invited to register their interest by contacting the Offender Welfare mailbox at MoJProcurement.OffenderWelfare by 1st October 2pm. Please note that this market engagement exercise does not commit the Authority to proceed with a procurement and no contractual commitment arises from participation in this excercise.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Ministry of Justice for health & social work services.
Reports Services Commissioned Through HMPPS Psychology Services Group (PSG) · published 10 Sept 2026
REMIX PSYCHOLOGICAL SERVICES LTDSME
£10k · Awarded 27 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 28 Sept 2027 · Award notice ↗
Call-off from Report Services Framework · published 9 Sept 2026
Remix Psychological Services LtdSME
£10k · Awarded 6 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 7 Aug 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Ministry of Justice →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.