National Advocacy Information, Advice and Safety Net Service
Key Details
Estimated Value
£540,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
85311300 - Welfare services for children and young people
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
58
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £540k£648k including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2029 (2 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKC (North East), UKD (North West), UKF (East Midlands), UKH (East of England), UKI (London), UKG (West Midlands) and 3 more
- CPV codes
- 85311300 Welfare services for children and young people; 85312300 Guidance and counselling services; 85320000 Social services; 85321000 Administrative social services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
The Department for Education is seeking market feedback on the re-procurement of a national Advocacy Helpline and Safety Net Service for looked after children, care leavers, children in need, and other eligible children and young people in England. The service will provide clear, child-friendly information on advocacy rights; a national multi-channel information, advice and signposting service; and a Safety Net advocacy function where local advocacy provision is unavailable, unreasonably delayed, inaccessible or denied. In addition, the Department is exploring the inclusion of a pilot to test an opt-out advocacy model for children living in residential care. Under this model, advocacy would be routinely offered to children unless they choose to decline participation. The Department intends to use this market engagement to gather feedback on the feasibility, affordability and practical delivery considerations associated with incorporating such a pilot within the future contract. The scope, scale and final design of the pilot are therefore subject to further development and market testing. The provider will also be expected to: • maintain accurate information on advocacy provision across England and support children and young people to access appropriate local services; • provide national intelligence to the Department on advocacy demand, access, waiting times, barriers to provision and emerging themes; • maintain appropriate digital, telephony, case management and reporting systems; • comply with safeguarding, information governance, cyber security and data protection requirements; • ensure appropriate workforce capacity, skills, training and quality assurance arrangements; • support performance monitoring, evaluation and continuous improvement; and • ensure continuity of service throughout the contract period. The Department is particularly interested in market views on the delivery model, affordability, workforce implications and implementation requirements associated with integrating an opt-out advocacy pilot within the wider Advocacy Helpline and Safety Net Service.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Department for Education for health & social work services.
Assessment of Needs Tool and Digital Platform for Children at Risk of Deprivation of Liberty · published 14 Sept 2026
£1.1m · Awarded 9 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
UK6 - Step Up to Social Work Cohort 10 Contractor · published 9 Sept 2026
£454k · Awarded 3 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 29 Feb 2028 · Award notice ↗
Family Finding Programme Rollout · published 9 Sept 2026
FRG Limited (operating as Family Rights Group)Large
£5.2m · Award decision 3 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Mar 2028 · Award notice ↗
Outplacement Support Provision (con_31915) · published 4 Sept 2026
£33k · Awarded 29 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 31 Dec 2026 · Award notice ↗
National Data Dashboard for Children's Social Care Placements · published 4 Aug 2026
£2.4m · Award decision 4 Aug 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 31 Mar 2029 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Department for Education →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.