Microsoft Support Services
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
72222300 - Information technology services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
29
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 May 2027 to 1 May 2032 (5 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- United Kingdom
- CPV code
- 72222300 Information technology services
Description
The Bank of England is reviewing its future requirements for Microsoft support services and is seeking market insight into the support models, service capabilities and commercial approaches available to support its Microsoft estate. At this stage, the Bank has not made any decisions regarding a future procurement. This preliminary market engagement is intended to inform the Bank's understanding of the market, potential service offerings, and future sourcing strategy. The purpose of this engagement is to obtain market feedback on areas including: • Support service models and delivery approaches. • Service capabilities, including proactive, reactive and advisory support services. • Commercial and pricing models. • Service levels, escalation processes and governance arrangements. • Access to specialist technical expertise and engineering resources. • Innovation, automation and emerging support capabilities. • Market trends and developments relevant to Microsoft support services. The Bank welcomes responses from suppliers with relevant Microsoft support services expertise. Feedback received will help inform the Bank's future requirements, sourcing strategy and any subsequent procurement decisions. This Preliminary Market Engagement exercise does not constitute a call for competition and will not result in the award of any contract. The Bank reserves the right to amend the scope, requirements and procurement approach of any future procurement following completion of the engagement process.
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from BANK OF ENGLAND for it services.
Maintain and optimise the Automated Regression Pack · published 9 Sept 2026
Coforge U.K. LimitedLarge
£820k · Awarded 10 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 May 2027 · Award notice ↗
Provision of Cisco Enterprise Agreement for hardware and software plus support and maintenance · published 25 Aug 2026
Softcat PLCLarge
£52.8m · Awarded 17 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 24 Jul 2031 · Award notice ↗
Sitecore, Website and PRA Rulebook Support and Maintenance · published 19 Aug 2026
£5.4m · Awarded 9 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 10 Jun 2027 · Award notice ↗
Temenos Additional Software modules 5yrs License Agreement · published 13 Aug 2026
TEMENOS UK LIMITEDLarge
£92k · Awarded 31 Jul 2026 · Contract ends 31 Jul 2031 · Award notice ↗
Architecture Resources - Amendment · published 30 Jul 2026
Credera limitedLarge
£1.8m · Awarded 30 Jun 2026 · Contract ends 31 Dec 2026 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for BANK OF ENGLAND →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.