DfT - Scan of Streets - Request for Information
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
71354100 - Digital mapping services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
54
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 11 Jan 2027 to 22 Dec 2028 (23 months)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- CPV codes
- 71354100 Digital mapping services; 72313000 Data capture services; 72314000 Data collection and collation services; 72319000 Data supply services; 72316000 Data analysis services; 72322000 Data management services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable, VCSE-suitable
Description
The Department for Transport is seeking market insight into options for creating, acquiring, licensing or stewarding a nationally consistent digital representation of England’s road network. The purpose of this RFI is to understand what data already exists, what could be collected or derived, what commercial and ownership models are available, and the likely costs, benefits and risks of different approaches. Suppliers are invited to respond on feasibility, existing work, commercial models, ownership and licensing, indicative cost drivers, standards, data quality, delivery timescales and wider innovation opportunities.
Suitability
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Department for Transport for architectural, engineering & inspection services.
EN18324 Phase 2 - Support Services · published 28 Sept 2026
Systra LimitedLarge
£750k · Awarded 1 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2027 · Award notice ↗
TFTS3046 - 2027 VED Roadside Survey Fieldwork · published 23 Sept 2026
Intelligent Data Collection LimitedSME
£267k · Award decision 23 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 5 Oct 2027 · Award notice ↗
Certification for new materials for use in the Free Running Explosive Detection Dogs (FREDDs) · published 21 Sept 2026
REDLINE ASSURED SECURITY LTDLarge
£51k · Award decision 21 Sept 2026 (contract not yet signed) · Contract ends 4 Jan 2027 · Award notice ↗
Support services for ATP testing · published 18 Aug 2026
Cambridge Refrigeration TechnologyLarge
£100k · Awarded 18 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 26 Oct 2027 · Award notice ↗
Revision to PAS 1899:2022 · published 6 Aug 2026
£111k · Awarded 6 Aug 2026 · Contract ends 31 Aug 2027 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Department for Transport →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.