Framework Agreement for Catering Services at Blackdown Education Partnership Schools
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
55524000 - School catering services
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
50
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 12 Apr 2027 to 12 Apr 2030 (3 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKK23 (South West), UKK4 (South West)
- CPV code
- 55524000 School catering services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Mentioned in the notice
- Site visit
Contractor Site visits- November across several days, exact dates TBC
Description
Blackdown Education Partnership are a Multi Academy Trust of 13 Schools based in Devon & Somerset. This tender will include six secondary schools, three of which deliver to Primary sites. The schools currently have a mixture of contracted services (4 Secondaries) and externally supported in-house services (2 Secondaries). The new contract will commence from Mon 12th April 2027, following the Easter break. Key Dates: Market Engagement - Aug & Sept 2026 Red Box Data Gathering- Aug & Sept 2026 ITT release date- Est. Early October 2026 Contractor Site visits- November across several days, exact dates TBC Bid Deadline- 5th Jan 2027 Shortlisting announced- 13th Jan 2027 Presentations- 21st Jan between 9.30 - 3.30 pm Contract start date- Mon 12th April (after Easter break)
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from BLACKDOWN EDUCATION PARTNERSHIP in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.