Loading...
Loading...
Loading tenders...
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
open
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
Please note that Bids can only be made in respect of Homes within the Borough of Gateshead that are constructed, fully operational and CQC registered at the point of Bid submission.
The Council has established a Light Touch Framework (LTF) for Residential and Nursing Home Provision for Ageing Well People in Gateshead. This Light Touch Framework is for the provision of Residential and Nursing Care across all Resident groups, including but not limited to people with general need, individuals with learning and/or physical disabilities, mental health conditions, autism, neurological needs, palliative care and end of life care funded by the Council. The Light Touch Framework is only applicable for Residential and Nursing Care Homes situated in the Borough of Gateshead. Please note that Bids can only be made in respect of Homes within the Borough of Gateshead that are constructed, fully operational and CQC registered at the point of Bid submission. As the initial procurement is now concluded, the LTF is closed to new applications. However, the Council intends to re-open the LTF at least annually on the anniversary of the contract start date, to allow new or previously unsuccessful Care Homes to join the LTF. At such time new Bidders, or those who were previously unsuccessful, will need to complete new Bids accordingly. Any providers who have now been appointed to the LTF during the initial procurement exercise do not need to re-apply. Subsequent to this, the Council may re-open and re-close the LTF at its absolute discretion, at any other interval it deems appropriate to invite new or previously unsuccessful Care Homes to join the LTF. If and when the LTF is re-opened for applicants, new Bidders will have to complete new applications / Bids accordingly. Any providers appointed to the LTF during the initial procurement exercise do not need to re-apply. Additional Lots may be added to this LTF during the contract period. Full details regarding the operation of this Light Touch Framework can be found in the ITT document.
Lot 1 - General Residential, Dual Registered
AKARI CARE LIMITEDLarge, BARCHESTER HEALTHCARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, CARE UK COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS LTDLarge, ENHANCED ELDERLY CARE LIMITEDSME, GAINFORD CARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, PRESTWICK CARE LIMITEDLarge, SOLEHAWK LIMITEDLarge
£325m (total, shared) · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 6 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
Other open tenders from this council
Lot 2 - EMI Residential, Dual Registered
AKARI CARE LIMITEDLarge, CARE UK COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS LTDLarge, ENHANCED ELDERLY CARE LIMITEDSME, GAINFORD CARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, PRESTWICK CARE LIMITEDLarge, SOLEHAWK LIMITEDLarge
£325m (total, shared) · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 6 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
Lot 3 - General Nursing, Dual Registered
AKARI CARE LIMITEDLarge, BARCHESTER HEALTHCARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, CARE UK COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS LTDLarge, ENHANCED ELDERLY CARE LIMITEDSME, GAINFORD CARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, PRESTWICK CARE LIMITEDLarge, SOLEHAWK LIMITEDLarge
£325m (total, shared) · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 6 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
Lot 4 - EMI Nursing, Dual Registered
AKARI CARE LIMITEDLarge, BARCHESTER HEALTHCARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, GAINFORD CARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, PRESTWICK CARE LIMITEDLarge, SOLEHAWK LIMITEDLarge, EVERYTURNLarge
£325m (total, shared) · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 6 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
Lot 5 - General Residential
AKARI CARE LIMITEDLarge, Anchor Hanover GroupLarge, BARCHESTER HEALTHCARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, CARE UK COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS LTDLarge, ENHANCED ELDERLY CARE LIMITEDSME, HADRIAN HEALTHCARE (WHICKHAM) LIMITEDSME, HAWKSBURY HOUSE LIMITEDSME, HC-ONE NO.1 LIMITEDLarge, PARKSIDE CARE LIMITEDSME, SANCTUARY CARE LIMITEDLarge and 1 more suppliers
£325m (total, shared) · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 6 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
Lot 6 - EMI Residential
AKARI CARE LIMITEDLarge, Anchor Hanover GroupLarge, BARCHESTER HEALTHCARE HOMES LIMITEDLarge, CARE UK COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS LTDLarge, ENHANCED ELDERLY CARE LIMITEDSME, HADRIAN HEALTHCARE (WHICKHAM) LIMITEDSME, HAWKSBURY HOUSE LIMITEDSME, HC-ONE NO.1 LIMITEDLarge, PARKSIDE CARE LIMITEDSME, SANCTUARY CARE LIMITEDLarge and 1 more suppliers
£325m (total, shared) · Awarded 23 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 6 Oct 2031 · Award notice ↗
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.