Hire of Vehicles and Plant/Machinery
Key Details
Estimated Value
£3,500,000
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
34100000 - Motor vehicles
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
28
out of 100
Challenging for many SMEs
On the published fields alone this looks harder for a typical SME (value, time, or missing SME flag). Exceptions exist — check the notice.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Estimated value
- £3.5m£4.2m including VAT
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2031 (4 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Type
- Framework agreement
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKK13 (South West)
- CPV codes
- 34100000 Motor vehicles; 34113000 4-wheel-drive vehicles; 34113200 All-terrain vehicles; 34113300 Off-road vehicles; 34114000 Specialist vehicles
Description
The vehicle hire services will be provided under a Framework consisting of 9 lots. This new Contract will replace the Company's existing vehicle hire arrangements, which are due to expire in early 2027, ensuring continuity of service and ongoing access to a range of hired vehicles to support operational requirements. Providers can Tender for any combination of lot or lots. Being awarded a place on the Contract is not a guarantee of any work. The framework agreement will be for a duration of 4 years, with the option to extend for two further periods of 12 months each. The Contract is anticipated to commence on 1 March 2027. The framework agreement will be divided into 9 lots as detailed below: LOTDESCRIPTION LOT 14x4/beaver tails/vans/tippers/luton box LOT 2RCV and skip/hook loaders LOT 3RCV with perstorp capable bin lifters LOT 4Kerbside sort recycling and food waste LOT 5Road sweepers LOT 6Grounds maintenance LOT 7Material handling LOT 8Battery electric vehicles (BEV – full EV) LOT 9Powered Access Equipment The vehicles have been divided into individual lots. The Company intends to appoint up to a maximum of five Suppliers to each lot. Tenderers will be evaluated against the published price and quality criteria and ranked in order of their overall score. Suppliers appointed to each lot will be ranked from highest to lowest scoring Tenderer. When a vehicle hire requirement arises, the request will first be offered to the highest-ranked Supplier for the relevant lot. If that Supplier is unable to meet the requirement, the Company will approach the next-ranked Supplier, and so on until the requirement is fulfilled. Appointment to the framework agreement does not guarantee any minimum volume or value of work. Vehicle hire requirements will be placed on an as-needed basis throughout the Contract term. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Cheltenham:-Motor-vehicles./68Q9ERBX77 To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/68Q9ERBX77
Previously won by
No award has been published for this tender. These are the latest award notices from Ubico Ltd for transport equipment.
Parts & Lubricants for Vehicles and Plant Machinery · published 16 Sept 2026
ALLIANCE AUTOMOTIVE UK CV LIMITEDSME, PICKSONS PLCSME
£2.4m (total, shared) · Awarded 16 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2030 · Award notice ↗
PICKSONS PLCSME
£1.2m · Awarded 16 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2030 · Award notice ↗
ALLIANCE AUTOMOTIVE UK CV LIMITEDSME
£280k · Awarded 16 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2030 · Award notice ↗
ALLIANCE AUTOMOTIVE UK CV LIMITEDSME
£140k · Awarded 16 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2030 · Award notice ↗
ALLIANCE AUTOMOTIVE UK CV LIMITEDSME
£960k · Awarded 16 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2030 · Award notice ↗
ALLIANCE AUTOMOTIVE UK CV LIMITEDSME
£16k · Awarded 16 Sept 2026 · Contract ends 30 Sept 2030 · Award notice ↗
All open tenders and award history for Ubico Ltd →
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.