EV Charging - Cross Pavement Solutions
Key Details
Estimated Value
Not disclosed
Deadline
Not specified
Contract Period
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not specified
CPV Code
44300000 - Cable, wire and related products
Free SME-fit check
Is this tender for me?
Deterministic score from the published notice — not an AI prediction.
49
out of 100
Possible SME fit
Some SME-friendly signals, some caution flags. Worth a closer look against your capacity and accreditations.
Deterministic score from the published notice only (SME/VCSE flags, value, lots, deadline window, framework). Not a prediction you will win, and not legal or bid advice.
Try another notice on the free SME-fit checker.
Key requirements
Extracted from the notice; check the official documents.
- Contract period
- 1 Jan 2028 to 31 Dec 2032 (5 years)
- Legal basis
- Procurement Act 2023
- Delivery location (NUTS/ITL)
- UKE31 (Yorkshire and the Humber)
- CPV codes
- 44300000 Cable, wire and related products; 45230000 Construction work for pipelines, communication and power lines, for highways, roads, airfields and railways; flatwork; 71300000 Engineering services
- Suitability (buyer's flag)
- SME-suitable
Description
This notice is issued to provide information regarding a market engagement / request for information opportunity only. All of Rotherham Council's procurement opportunities are published on YORtender. To bid for this opportunity when it becomes live your organisation will need to be registered to the portal. You can register your organisation here: https://yortender.eu-supply.com/login.asp?B=YORTENDER All suppliers who wish to bid for Rotherham Council procurement opportunities must be registered on the Central Digital Platform, with all supplier information submitted and kept up to date. Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council (RMBC) is exploring potential approaches to supporting residents who do not have access to off-street parking and who may wish to charge an electric vehicle using their domestic electricity supply. This Request for Information (RFI) therefore seeks to gather any knowledge and data that potential suppliers can provide in terms of options, structure and project viability. All costs associated with providing a response to the market engagement must be borne by the Supplier. RMBC will not contribute in any way to meeting the production costs of any response. No down-selection of potential providers will take place as a consequence of any responses to this market engagement. Engagement in this Market Engagement (ME) exercise is via a questionnaire published on the tendering portal YORtender at the following link: https://yortender.eu-supply.com/login.asp?B=YORTENDER The project reference is 26-106 The YORtender reference is 100114524 All correspondence in relation to this ME will be carried out via the YORtender portal. Potential providers may raise questions or seek clarification regarding any aspect of this document at any time prior to the response deadline. Questions must be submitted using the ‘Messaging’ function on YORtender in sufficient time to allow the Council to formulate and distribute a response at least 5 calendar days before the due date for the return of this ME. Submissions to be returned via the YORtender portal by 12:00 on 30/10/2026
Suitability
Who won
No award has been published for this tender, and we have no earlier award notices from Rotherham Borough Council in this sector.
From award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. SME or Large is the size the supplier declared on the notice (or, where it is silent, on its latest notice). Values are as published.
More from this council
Other open tenders from this council
- SEND Mediation and Disagreement Resolution ServiceNot disclosed · closes 9 November 2026
- Rotherham Local Area Energy PlanNot disclosed · closes 30 October 2026